Governance Committee 24 MAY 2023

Present: Councillors: James Brookes, Jon Campbell, Paul Clarke, Mike Croker,

Jay Mercer, Roger Noel, David Skipp and Belinda Walters

Apologies: Councillors: Tony Bevis

GO/1 **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

RESOLVED

That Councillor Belinda Walters be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

GO/2 **ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN**

RESOLVED

That Councillor James Brookes be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

GO/3 TIMES OF MEETINGS FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR

RESOLVED

That meetings of the Committee be held at 5.30pm for the ensuing municipal year.

The meeting closed at 6.47 pm having commenced at 6.44 pm

CHAIRMAN